What do leaders need in the 21st century?
How does our company fit into the new age?
How should I lead in the digital age?
Does it still need leaders, once we all work agile?
Managing people no longer works as it used to!
What value does status still have?
Dr. Franziska Frank

Empowered humility

Leaders in the 21st century

Leadership based on authority and hierarchy is no longer adequate in a working environment characterized by digitalization, globalization, demographic and cultural upheavals. Leadership in the 21st century is complex - traditional business models, employment and communication relationships require a high degree of flexibility, mobility and commitment. This in turn means that the pressure on executives is increasing rapidly.

As always, leadership means influencing, inspiring and motivating people. If this is to succeed, if we want to master the large and small challenges of our time jointly, we need a new understanding of leadership. Excessive egoism makes way for a serving attitude. Autocracy turns into community. Ambiguity turns into focus. Out of hubris grows humility.

By inspiring you, I initiate changes and provide input to generate more awareness and expand your competence. As advisor, I take an observing role to understand what it is you that you really need. As a sparring partner at eye level, I assess your situation, give honest feedback and point out possible directions and solutions that will strengthen you in your leadership role.

 


Leaders in the 21st century

I strengthen leaders for challenges of the 21st century by means of key notes, seminars and workshops.

Was benötigen Führungskräfte im 21. Jahrhundert?
Wie passt unser Unternehmen in diese neue Zeit?
Wie muss ich im digitalen Zeitalter führen?
Wozu braucht es noch Führungskräfte, wenn wir alle agil arbeiten?
Führung funktioniert nicht mehr wie früher!
Was ist Status noch wert?
Dr. Franziska Frank

Empowered humility

Führungskräfte im 21. Jahrhundert

Führung ausgerichtet an Autorität und Hierarchie ist in einem Arbeitsumfeld, das von Digitalisierung, Globalisierung, demografischen und kulturellen Umwälzungen geprägt ist, nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Führung im 21. Jahrhundert ist komplex – traditionelle Geschäftsmodelle, Arbeitsverhältnisse und Kommunikationsbeziehungen verlangen ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität, Mobilität und Engagement. Das bedeutet im Gegenzug, dass sich der Druck auf Führungskräfte rapide erhöht.

Nach wie vor heißt Führen, Menschen zu bewegen, begeistern und motivieren. Wenn das gelingen soll, wenn wir gemeinsam die großen und kleinen Aufgaben unserer Zeit meistern wollen, braucht es ein neues Führungsverständnis. Übertriebener Egoismus weicht einer dienenden Haltung. Aus Alleinherrschaft wird Gemeinschaft. Aus Unklarheit wird Fokussierung. Aus Hybris wird Demut.

Als Impulsgeberin stoße ich Veränderungen an und gebe Input, um mehr Wissen zu generieren und Ihre Kompetenz auszubauen. Als Ratgeberin gehe ich in die beobachtende Rolle, um zu verstehen was Sie wirklich brauchen. Als Sparringspartnerin auf Augenhöhe erfasse ich Ihre Situation, gebe ehrliches Feedback und zeige mögliche Richtungen und Lösungen auf, die Sie in Ihrer Führungsrolle stärken.


Die Führungskraft im 21. Jahrhundert

Durch Vorträge, Seminare und
Workshops stärke ich Führungskräfte
für Herausforderungen des
21. Jahrhunderts.